Home > Uncategorized > What?

What?

This seems to be a common reaction of mine to most things in life. It’s a wonderful state of being – constant surprise. Or at least something to strive for.

Since I am constantly surprised, I spend much effort in looking for things to be surprised about – specifically applications. Ever since I changed from PCs to Macs, I’ve been intrigued and fascinated – yes, surprised – with the world of applications available for the Mac. Their look, feel, and features are a constant source of amazement. As a result, I try out many of them only to have my initial surprise tempered by the reality of limited functionality, or features that are puzzling or just plain idiotic. Therefore this blog.

The goals are as follows:

Huh?

1. To keep me “on the hunt” for surprising things and apps;

2. To formally evaluate the many apps I try. I find that writing down what I like and dislike about them can often make my decision to keep or trash more meaningful, and not just subject to my mood at the time.

3. To hopefully save some of your time. I’ll happily sacrifice some of this precious life given to us by G-d in order that you may spend more of yours doing something actually meaningful. I’ll take one for the team.

So….off we go!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment